• The GOVERNING BOARD | The GB consists of the Executive Committee and the elected Council Members. It defines the main direction of the society.
  • The ESMI Executive Committee consists of the current President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and the immediate Past President.
  • The ESMI Council is elected biannually by all ESMI members. Term in office is two years.
  • The General Assembly consists of all ESMI members with voting rights.

The term in office of the President and correspondingly of the Vice-President and Past-President shall be one year. The period is defined from one annual meeting to the next EMIM.

Executive Committee

Fabian Kiessling – President

Chair of Experimental Molecular Imaging
University of Aachen (RWTH), Germany

Michal Neeman – Past President

Professor in the Department of Biological Regulation, Faculty of Biology, Weizmann Institute of Science in Rehovot, Israel & Head of The Henry Chanoch Krenter Institute for Biomedical Imaging and Genomics at Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Jordi Llop – Vice President (= President Elect)

Principal Investigator, Head of Radiochemistry and Nuclear Imaging Group, CIC biomaGUNE, San Sebastián, Spain

Albert D. Windhorst – Treasurer

Head Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry at the Department of Nuclear Medicine & PET Research at VUMC Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Tim Witney – Secretary

Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow and Reader in Molecular Imaging, King’s College London, UK

Elected Council members 2022-2024

  • Amnon Bar-Shir – Rehovot, Israel
  • Jolanda de Vries – Nijmegen, The Netherlands
  • Nick Devoogdt – Brussels, Belgium
  • Cornelius Faber – Münster, Germany
  • Jan Grimm – New York, USA
  • Uwe Himmelreich – Leuven, Belgium
  • Twan Lammers – Aachen, Germany
  • Dario Longo – Torino, Italy
  • André Martins – Tübingen, Germany
  • Laura Mezzanotte – Rotterdam, The Netherlands
  • Vasilis Ntziachristos – Munich, Germany
  • Daniel Razansky – Zurich, Switzerland
  • Roger Schibli – Villingen/Zurich, Switzerland
  • Margret Schottelius – Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Mickael Tanter – Paris, France
  • Adriana Tavares – Edinburgh, UK
  • Nadja van Camp – Paris, France
  • Greetje Vande Velde – Leuven, Belgium
  • Chris Vanhove – Ghent, Belgium
  • Wolfgang Weber – Munich, Germany
  • Bettina Weigelin – Tübingen, Germany
  • Marlene Wiart – Lyon, France
Governing Board 2022-2024