Thanks for your continuous commitment and dedication for imaging science and the ESMI, your straightforward and visionary thinking has been an inspiration for all of us!

Hervé Boutin – 2021/22

Lecturer in Neuroscience and Neuroimaging, Lead for preclinical Brain Imaging at the University of Manchester, UK

Frauke Alves
Frauke Alves – 2020/21

Head of the interdisciplinary research group „Translational Molecular Imaging“ University Medical Center Goettingen and Max-Planck-Institute of Experimental Medicine in Goettingen, Germany

Giannis Zacharakis
Giannis Zacharakis | 2019/20

Director of the Optical Biomedical Imaging Lab at the Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser, Foundation for Research and Technology (FORTH) Laser Interactions and Photonics Division in Heraklion, Crete

Kevin Brindle
Kevin Brindle | 2018/19

Professor of Biomedical Magnetic Resonance
Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute, Li Ka Shing Centre, and Department of Biochemistry, University of Cambridge, UK

Tony Lahoutte
Tony Lahoutte | 2017/18

Head of the In vivo Cellular and Molecular Imaging Lab at the Department of Nuclear Medicine Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium

Mathias Hoehn
Mathias Hoehn | 2016/17

Former Head of In-vivo-NMR Laboratory at Max Planck Institute for Metabolism Research, Cologne & Visiting Professor at Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands

Chrit Moonen
Chrit Moonen | 2015/16

Professor at the Image Sciences Institute, Division Imaging at the University Medical Center Utrecht, The Netherlands

Bernd Pichler
Bernd Pichler | 2014/15

Head of the Laboratory for Preclinical Imaging and Imaging Technology of the Werner Siemens-Foundation at the Department of Radiology, University of Tübingen, Germany

Annemie van der Linden
Annemie van der Linden 2013/14

University of Antwerp, Bio-Imaging Laboratory
Antwerp, Belgium

Silvio Aime
Silvio Aime | 2012/13

University of Torino
Department of Chemistry and Centre for Molecular Imaging
Torino, Italy

Presidents #1-#3
The first three ESMI Presidents:
Clemens WGM Löwik | 2010/12

University of Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Andreas H. Jacobs | 2008/10

University of Münster, Germany

Bertrand Tavitian | 2005/08

Université Paris Descartes, Paris