End of Council Elections 2024

Thanks to all of you who participated in the election. We proudly introduce the new ESMI Council. Together with the Executive Committee, the elected Council members oversee and shape the future of the ESMI.

It is your society, the home for your research, and the elected Council members represent your interests.

Elected ESMI Council Members 2024-2026
  • Amnon Bar-Shir, Rehovot
  • Daniele Bertoglio, Antwerp
  • Philipp Boehm-Sturm, Berlin
  • Nick Devoogdt, Brussels
  • Andre F. Martins, Tubingen
  • Ulrich Flögel, Dusseldorf
  • Gilbert Fruhwirth, London
  • Jan Grimm, New York
  • Claudia Kuntner-Hannes, Vienna
  • Twan Lammers, Aachen
  • Dario Longo, Torino
  • Laura Mezzanotte, Rotterdam
  • Vasilis Ntziachristos, Munich
  • Beatriz Salinas, Madrid
  • Margret Schottelius, Lausanne
  • Noam Shemesh, Lisban
  • Adriana Tavares, Edinburgh
  • Nadja Van Camp, Paris
  • Greetje Vande Velde, Leuven
  • Bettina Weigelin, Tubingen
  • Marlene Wiart, Lyon