After (and within) difficult times to meet and socialize with peers and present our scientific findings in person, it is with immense pleasure to announce and invite you to the very first joint BelgianDutch youngESMI day in Antwerp!

Register here!

WHEN? December 16th December 2021

WHERE? The historic Hof van Liere, Antwerp

WHY? Enjoy a unique environment for imaging scientists to engage with peers from both sides of the border, broaden your professional network, foster colloborations, disseminate and enjoy the almost endless possibilities of molecular imaging.

WHO? The BMIC-DyMIC Day is organized by youngESMI Groups and thus, the focus is on young(er) investigators, but participation is in no way limited to young ones. In contrary: we aim to provide an informal platform for collaboration and exchange – also between generations!

Who we are and why you should join

We are the young Belgian and Dutch Molecular Imaging Community (BMIC & DyMIC): a young, pioneering imaging science community in Belgium and The Netherlands who promote the formation of a strong network of young(-er) imaging scientists. BMIC is the very first youngESMI group and the driving force of the yESMI initiative, DyMIC is the youngest member of the yESMI club – founded in 2019 but certainly not less dynamic.

We are particularly offering MSc/PhD students and early career post-docs an easy and informal entry into the broader international imaging community. In this sense, BMIC and DyMIC pursue to attract already young imaging scientists to the “mother” society – the ESMI.

Register here!


BMIC Leadership

DyMIC Leadership

Hof van Liere, Antwerp

Belgian Molecular Imaging Community (BMIC)
Elisabeth Jonckers, Antwerp
Nicholas Vidas-Guscic, Antwerp
Wendy Delbart, Brussels
Lukasz Mateusiak, Brussels
Sonja Van den Block, Brussels
Pierre Ernotte, Mons
Jens Debacker, Brussels
Janik Puttemans, Brussels

Dutch young Molecular Imaging Community (DyMIC)
Marieke Stammes, Rijswijk
Sanne van Lith, Nijmegen
Ruud Ramakers, MILabs

Thanks for your support

University of Antwerp &
Vlaamse overheid