Note on Registration Limit

  • Participation is limited to 70.
  • Assuming that the interest in the conference is greater than the available places, registration is currently not open to the public.
  • Priority is given to all who submitted an (accepted) abstract.

Good to know

  • The registration fee includes accommodation with full board.
  • All attendees are accommodated at Bifröst University where also lectures and all meals take place.
  • All attendees are asked to stay for the entire duration of the conference.
  • Included into the fee is also the bus transfer from Reykjavík Airport to Bifröst University (two times on arrival day 21 August and on departure day 26 August). For all divergent arrivals/departures, participants are responsible for reaching the venue themselves.

Registration Fees

Educational* Member** 950€
Educational* Non-Member**1050€
Regular Member**1250€
Regular Non-Member**1450€
Registration is only possible on invitation.

*(PhD) students are considered as Educational Members, postDocs are considered as Regular Members. Educational (Members) could be accommodated in twin rooms – preferred room mate can be specified during registration.
**ESMI and WMISCan members are eligible for the reduced member fees

Invited Speakers

  • Angela Casini – Munich
  • Xiaoyuan (Shawn) Chen – Singapore
  • Cathy Cutler – New York
  • Paula Foster – London Ontario
  • Assaf A. Gilad – Michigan
  • Shwetal Mehta – Phoenix
  • Neil Vasdev – Toronto
  • Wolfgang Weber – Munich

The Committee

  • Naomi Matsuura – Toronto
  • Michal Neeman – Rehovot
  • Vasilis Ntziachristos – Munich
  • John Ronald – London, ON
  • Adam Shuhendler – Ottawa
  • Bertrand Tavitian – Paris
  • Tim Witney – London, UK

in alphabetical order